Sign in
12 July 2022
How are SCI journals divided? What is the zoning standard?

  What is the division of SCI journals? What are the characteristics of different partitions? Let's take a look at the partition standards of SCI journals.

  The division of SCI journals is mainly based on the impact factors of journals. There are division of SCI journals at home and abroad, and the two are different. Many authors see that the publication requirements also have requirements for the division of SCI journals, and immediately feel a little confused. How are SCI journals divided? SCI Journals are divided in two ways, the official division of SCI and the division of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, The author should find out what kind of division is in the requirements, and then choose the appropriate publication.

  1. Official division of SCI

  All journals are mainly divided into four areas according to the level of impact factors, namely Q1, Q2, Q3 and Q4, accounting for 25% each. That is, Q1 is the top 25% of the journals with impact factors, and Q4 is the bottom 25% of the journals. The quality of periodicals in Q1 district is the highest and that in Q4 district is the lowest.

  2. Division mode of Chinese Academy of Sciences

  The division basis is the same, but the proportions of the four parts are different, Q1 (the first 5%), Q2 (6% - 25%), Q3 (26% - 50%), Q4 (51% - 100%).

  3. SCI zone 1 academic journal

  SCI area I academic journals refer to the journals that affect the shadow within the division scope of the area. The official search interface has a search partition option, which can be checked to query the details of journals in different partitions.